Wonderful images from Kyle Bean

Ever since encountering the slide deck Tom Coates used for a talk he gave at SF06 I’ve been besotted by his slide’s style. He bases each on a flickr photo with a simple short text on a colourful background on top. Check out Tom’s deck to see what I mean: http://www.plasticbag.org/files/greater/Greater than the sum of its parts.pdf Since I first saw them I’ve used the style exclusively, and other than a complete misunderstanding on my part of ‘creative commons’ it has worked really well. It also means that I’m always on the look out for images that sum-up something we’re doing. Flickr‘s a great resource, as is ffffound (though ffffound isn’t always work-safe), and this morning I saw this great work from Kyle Bean that are a humorous take on the relationship between paper and digital.

Leave a Reply

